Posted by: mchleen | March 15, 2010

Emerging from **blink, blink** hibernation

PHEW! Like wow. Hello there! It has been a loooooong time since I’ve been around these here parts.

I tend to go a bit wobbly in the head in conjunction with the holiday season. What can I say? I’m easily overwhelmed I suppose. And top that off with a healthy dollop of I-hate-winter-itis, and there you have it: M.I.A.

Seriously though, I could completely do without winter if it weren’t for snow. Snow = skiing…and I haven’t got a bigger love that that, so I accept the winter in exchange for skiing. But that’s it. Winter, no offense, but I really dislike you. Alot.

And you know what else? Winter makes me all hibernatey. So between the holidays and the lack of outdoor activity I’ve packed on a few pounds and lost a little muscle tone. Just in time to head to sunny Florida where I’ll have to bare my sluggish pasty self poolside! The upside is that I will be able to shade myself with my flabby triceps, the downside being that I’ll need a small cart to support the flabby a** I’ll be dragging behind me.

Responses

  1. Please be the non-ex-mormon version of heather armstrong and then while she is on hgtv, your blog can pick up all of her sponsors! You make me laugh out loud and I know others must too! (Or, alternately, I am just crazy) xoxo


Leave a Reply

Categories

