Posted by: mchleen | March 21, 2009

Random thoughts…

hmmm...thinkingI attempted making poached eggs for the first time in my life this morning and it was easier than I expected! Next time you come to breakfast I’ll make you Eggs Benedict.

Shortly after Ringling Bros. circus departs, Britney Spears’s Circus is coming to DC and I am somewhat embarrased to admit that I want to witness the spectacle.

I’m planting herbs this spring. Thinking basil, flat leaf parsley, chives – am I overlooking any others that would be great?

My dark fingernail polish is chipping and I think it makes me look like a junkie.

There’s a place in DC named CommonWealth that served batter-dipped bacon. Have they had anyone drop dead on site yet?

Ang’s birthday is March 28th – Buca di Beppo here we come!

Are skinny jeans still fashionable? And is green The Color for spring/summer? I’ve seen alot of it walking around in coats and bags.

I’m probably jinxing myself into a sultry and sweaty summer by saying this – but is it EVER going to get warm and stay warm???

Responses

  1. I will take my eggs bennie with salsa and avocado slices.

    You should plant mint (in its own planter– it will go nucking futs) and cilantro. Mint is great for flavouring green tea, and some marinades. Cilantro is great with eggs and in some stir-fry concoctions.

    (Now go tell your husband I left my gayest comment ever.)

  2. I LOVE poached eggs AND Buca di Beppo!

  3. Mrs. Prowse, if you are reading, I rest my case.

  4. I second the suggestion on planting cilantro. It just tastes so fresh and summery. I think thyme is another nice one.

    Mind you, I can’t seem to keep a thing alive with my black thumb!


Leave a Reply

Categories

