Posted by: mchleen | March 16, 2009

Back to the Future (alternate ending): a temporary antidote to a suck-ass day.

this sucksI’m depressed today. I’m disillusioned with my soul-sucking television, I’ve finished reading a great book so I’m empty-handed, and the weekend is over so I’m on my own again – and I didn’t have the foresight to plan any inspiring toddlers outings for today. I suppose I could cook something but I’ve already got a gallon of carrot ginger soup and some lemon sugar cookies that I made to avoid yesterday’s gloomy rain and cold. I’m not for sure, but I think that my ass has grown roots to this couch and my brain has dissolved and trickled completely away.

But I did find this in my web surfing and it’s the best laugh I’ve had in days. If you’re also having a suck-ass day, you’re welcome. This should improve things for at least one minute.

Now please excuse me while I put Little Miss Crustynose down for her nap then return to weeping into my latte, wishing I could feel more creative.

Leave a Reply

Categories

