Posted by: mchleen | March 11, 2009

Snakes and dragons and bats – OH MY!

King CobraI was just watching The Jeff Corwin Experience, set on the tropical island of Bali. I always pictured Bali as some kind of South Pacific paradise. Au contraire mes petits! Did you know that they have 8 ft.+ cantankerous king cobras on land AND in the rivers, as well as diurnal bats with 6 ft. wingspans, as well as territorial komodo dragons? F-U-N.

Is Bali located over some nuclear hotspot that I don’t know about? Maybe it’s the Australia of the world for criminally insane animals. I always thought that it was a place that I wanted to go, but I think now that I’d rather run barefoot and naked through a Balinese reptile preserve. I also now suspect that Bali is home to some rather large cockroaches. And kids – I DO NOT DO COCKROACHES.

Leave a Reply

Categories

